Thread: Over and Back?
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 08, 2008, 03:01pm
TimTaylor TimTaylor is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,273
Quote:
Originally Posted by curtstrouth
Here is the situation:

Team A is bringing the ball up the floor and A1 has the ball and crosses over the half court line. A1 then passes the ball to A2 who is still established is the backcourt. A2 jumps and catches the ball in mid-air and then proceeds to land in the front court. What is the ruling?

I am 99% sure that is over and back, but what does it take for A2 to be extablished in the front court? One foot, two feet?
Situation as you described is a back court violation.

To answer your 2nd question, A2 must have at least one foot touching only in front court with no other body part touching the court anywhere else.
__________________
Meddle not in the affairs of dragons - for thou art crunchy and taste good with ketchup!
Reply With Quote