Thread: Over and Back?
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 08, 2008, 02:58pm
curtstrouth curtstrouth is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 20
Over and Back?

Here is the situation:

Team A is bringing the ball up the floor and A1 has the ball and crosses over the half court line. A1 then passes the ball to A2 who is still established is the backcourt. A2 jumps and catches the ball in mid-air and then proceeds to land in the front court. What is the ruling?

I am 99% sure that is over and back, but what does it take for A2 to be extablished in the front court? One foot, two feet?
Reply With Quote