View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 08, 2008, 02:40pm
truerookie truerookie is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 1,342
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdw3018
Just got my casebook out:

5.6.2 D Ruling: "...the two free throws for the technical foul are attempted as part of the fourth quarter as teh foul occured before the fourth quarter had ended."

This seems to apply to any quarter, not just end of game situations.
Agreed!! in the OP it's not totally clear whether the T happen before of after the FT's for the foul shot ending the half.
__________________
truerookie
Reply With Quote