Thread: Trifecta
View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 08, 2008, 12:08am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbilla
One thing I did see in the course of all of those NCAA games though was a blatant violation of the inbound plane that was ignored...can't remember which game it was, but A's ball inbounding from the endline, B is jumping up and down and when he lands, both of his feet are not just on the line, but about 3/4 of the way OVER the line, not to mention his hands which are even further through the plane...granted A1 had plenty of room behind him and he just backed up, but still...to my knowledge this is administered the same as NF with a team warnign and then a team T (indirect) - again to you seasoned college guys is this just a no call? At lease assuming there is room behind the inbounder?
You need to check the NCAA rule.
Reply With Quote