
Mon Jan 07, 2008, 11:43am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 1,342
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by M&M Guy
6-4-3(g) is the rule rule you're referencing, and the rule you're mis-interpreting. It indeed does reference using the AP for all double foul situations where there is no team control, however, as JR has pointed out, you left out the important part of that rule: "when no infraction is involved". If you read the definition of POI, in 4-36-2(b) it states POI is "A free throw or throw-in if the stoppage occured during this activity".
So, yes, there is no team control during a throw-in, but the POI goes back to the throw-in after the double foul, since the throw-in was not yet completed. Follow?
|
Ok, I understand since the throw-in was not completed and no team control and there was an infraction(s) the double fouls. POI will be the throw-in again entitled to Team A. Makes sense thanks.
__________________
truerookie
|