View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 07, 2008, 07:43am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by truerookie
I would have told him the following: There is no team control on a throw-in Feds. So, since there was a double foul while the ball was NOT in either team control (still in the air). There is no choice but go to the arrow. Rules 6-3g; 4-36-2c will support.
Completely wrong. Rule 4-36-2(b) is the applicable rule. The double foul happened DURING a throw-in. Rule 4-36-2(c) says that no "infraction" is involved. A double foul is a rules infraction.
Reply With Quote