Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert Goodman
I wonder if I had anything to do with the adoption of this. In 1980 I sat down with Brice Durbin at Fed HQ in Kansas City and pointed out what could happen in the 4th down incomplete pass scenario. He said that's why they instructed their officials to always put the ball as described above, regardless of the down. The rule book was silent on the matter.
Robert
|
Certainly you know about the Canadian mechanic of on a turnover via incomplete pass, the ball is rotated so that the
line of scrimmage (not the width of scrimmage) remains unchanged.
Just wondering...