Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by PSidbury
					
				 I am in my first year and my biggest hurdle seems to be understanding a rule that (to me) seems inherently illogical.
 For example: A player can catch their own errant shot that does not hit the rim, backboard, or another player and stays in field of play.  This is not a travel.
 My brain: Uh... but the player just "passed it to themselves" and re-established ball control on the other side of the court without dribbling.
 Rules Book: Not a pass.  This is a loss of team control and team control ends when the ball is released on a shot attempt.
 
 I'm sure there are many more...
 
 So... yeah... you're not alone.
 | 
	
 7 years in and there are some that still have me 
 
 
PSid..on your first one...just remember, any player on the floor can rebound a shot attempt...if you deem it a shot, ANYBODY can rebound it...even if it only draws air...