Quote:
Originally Posted by secondregionbug
Who and where was this crew from?
|
A Big East crew worked the game and did an excellent job. I mentioned on another forum how they nailed this call. The player was clearly unopposed when he made the flip which is spelled out in the rule book.
And on another call the talking heads didn't like McGinn's intentional grounding call either at the 11:07 mark in the 2nd quarter. Another excellent call in the game. The QB scrambled quite a bit on this play but he never got outside of the guard, let alone the tackle. And, they argued there was a receiver "in the area." What they didn't understand was the player had absolutely, positively no reasonable opportunity to catch the pass which is also part of the criteria for calling grounding.
Two very nice calls in this game (in addition to the many others).