| 
			
			b. When one foot is on the playing court:1. That foot shall be the pivot foot when the other foot touches in a
 step;
 
 A.R. 110. Is it traveling when a player (a) falls to the playing court while holding the ball; or (b) gains control of the ball while on the playing court and then, because of momentum, rolls or slides, after which the player passes or starts a dribble before getting to his or her feet? RULING: In (a), yes, because it is virtually impossible not to move the pivot foot when falling to the playing floor.
 
 this indicates that a player can maintain a pivot while being on the ground.   but nothing has explicitly said that this is a travel.
 
				__________________"referee the defense"
 |