View Single Post
  #29 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 28, 2007, 03:55pm
cdaref cdaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 151
Quote:
Originally Posted by fullor30
precisely.....
By the way, have you guys ever actually checked the NBA rule for travelling? We just presume it is the same as ours. It isnt. Here it is, in part:

a. A player who receives the ball while standing still may pivot, using either foot as the pivot foot.
b. A player who receives the ball while he is progressing or upon completion of a dribble, may use a two-count rhythm in coming to a stop, passing or shooting the ball.

A two count rhythm? He he he. I can just hear that explanation to a coach:

Coach: "Ref, that was a travel!"
Ref: "No, coach, he was in his two count rhythm."
Reply With Quote