View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 28, 2007, 12:00pm
Kelvin green Kelvin green is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 1,281
Quote:
Originally Posted by PSidbury
Player attempts a shot but the ball misses rim and backboard (air-ball) and other players. Same shooting player runs down the miss and secures ball in-bounds.

I understand that this is not a travel in NFHS rules since control was terminated at release of ball, however could someone please give me chapter and verse on this one?

I am having trouble finding an explanation in the Rules Book.

Thanks !
How about the first basketball rule fundamental

While the ball remains live a loose ball always remains in control of the team whose player last had control, unless it is a try or tap for goal.

Instead of saying it's in the rule book, how about telling him it's number one on the basketball rules fundamental list...
Reply With Quote