Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Um, lemme see if I got this right. A1 created the contact by cutting off the defender and tangling feet. You can't imagine calling a foul on A1. But if B1 creates the contact, you say that it is a foul? My question is "A foul on who- A1 or the defender?"
|
Defender, when A1 is put at a disadvantage.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Follow-up follow-up question--If you say that the foul is on B1, what is your rationale for calling a foul on B1 for initiating contact, but you wouldn't call a foul on A1 for initiating contact in the initial scenario?
|
My rationale is that B1 isn't responsible for creating a disadvantage in the initial scenario.