View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 26, 2007, 09:42pm
jmaellis jmaellis is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
Yes, it's a live ball, but there is a specific rule that makes it intentional rather than common. That specific rule doesn't apply if the thrower reaches across the line and is fouled by a defender who does not reach across the line. That was my point.

I specified live ball to differentiate from a dead ball contact foul; not part of the OP, but worth distinguishing in this discussion, IMO.
I missed that point. I failed to realize you were talking strictly about the situation as described in the OP.
Reply With Quote