View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 19, 2007, 03:48pm
Stat-Man Stat-Man is offline
Statistician/Ref Hybrid
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,044
Quote:
Originally Posted by PP
Coach Team A calls for and requests time out for official to check the score. IThen, if the score is incorrect is Team A still charged for a time out or not ? Answer: no the coach or team is not charged for a time out. my question is where do I find this rule in the book. (can't seem to find it)
If a coach waits for a stoppage of play to ask the referees to check if the score is correct, and the score is correct, would the coach be charged with a timeout?
__________________
"Be kind whenever possible. It is always possible." – Dalai Lama

The center of attention as the lead & trail. – me
Games officiated: 525 Basketball · 76 Softball · 16 Baseball
Reply With Quote