Thread: double foul?
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 18, 2007, 04:21pm
Brad Brad is offline
Whack! Get Out!!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Johnson City, TN
Posts: 1,029
Quote:
Originally Posted by jr
fed rules...

a1 gets fouled by b1 in the act of shooting...at approximately the same time, but after the whistle for the foul by b1, a2 fouls b2 under the basket in a non-flagrant manner...b2 is not in the bonus...

what do you have?
How can this be a double foul?

The whistle for the foul on A1 causes everything after that to be either incidental or a technical. Unless the foul on A2 was intentional, it should be considered incidental contact.

A1 shoots two shots... Contact by B2 is ignored (unless ruled intentional / flagrant -- then it would be a technical foul). Play on.
Reply With Quote