View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 14, 2007, 11:30am
kblehman kblehman is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Jackson, MI
Posts: 75
Originally Posted by Freddy
Happened tonite. A1 in backcourt passes to A2 in frontcourt. A2 passes back to A1 who catches the pass in midair after jumping from backcourt, landing in the frontcourt with ball control. Backcourt violation?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Padgett
Freddy - I'd be interested in knowing why you had to ask. What was causing doubt? Please note - this is not a criticism, just trying to find out why some officials aren't sure of this rule. Thanks.
I've had debates about this play, too, and I haven't yet seen an explanation in this thread. Is it because A1's last established position was in the backcourt and had not yet established position in the frontcourt?
__________________
“Idealism is fine, but as it approaches reality the cost becomes prohibitive.” --William F. Buckley
Reply With Quote