Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
No, the lines painted on the floor and rule 4-13 in the book define what is the frontcourt and what is the backcourt.
Which team has control has nothing to do with it.
The ball has a status of its own. That can be live or dead, inbounds or OOB, and in the FC or BC. Players each have their own status. Each can be inbounds, OOB, in the FC or in the BC and we hope that none are dead.
|
While this is true there is no rule that depends on FC or BC status without team control that I can think of. In the OP's play FC/BC status is irrelevant. Do you agree...or is there some 3rd world case where it might apply that you can think of?
btw...4-13 just defines FC/BC, it doesn't tell you how FC/BC status is defined. The rule you'll need for ball status is actually 4-4.