Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Scrapper1
					
				 I think this was an NCAA interp issued in a mid-season bulletin a couple years ago.  The ruling (I think) was that the ball never became live because the substitution process hadn't been completed.  But at the HS level, I don't think we have such a ruling. | 
	
 sigh... I was really hoping to see this thread take off... and then you had to jump in with an approved ruling instead of wild speculation and personal opinion... 
 
btw... I would do it the same under nfhs.