View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 10, 2007, 01:39am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 14,633
I don't have the Part 2 answer key, but your interpreter is wrong on both.

For the open wound or cut on the player's body rule 3-3-6 clearly states that the player may remain in the game if the team takes a time-out and remedies the situation prior to the end of that interval.

Also the NFHS clarified the blood on the uniform issue this past year.

2006-07 Major Editorial Revisions
3-3-6 Clarified that a player who has any amount of of blood on his/her uniform shall be directed to leave the game until the situation is corrected.

This replaced the old language that said the amount of blood on the uniform had to be "excessive."
Reply With Quote