View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 07, 2007, 06:34pm
socalumps socalumps is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by greymule
Have you really been giving up that 5 inches of strike zone?

If by giving up you mean ignoring, yes, in college games. The new rule will not change the way I (or other umps I know) have been calling strikes. The NCAA practically admits that the new wording was to bring to book in line with reality.
Who is this "the NCAA" of which you speak?
Reply With Quote