View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 07, 2007, 04:05pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by ranjo
9.2.8 SITUATION: Team A is awarded an alternation-possession throw-in. A1lobs the throw-in pass toward A2 who is breaking for the basket. The throw-in pass is too high and lodges between the ring and backboard. RULING: Volation by A1 for lodging the untouched throw-in pass. Team B's ball at the throw-in spot. Since A1 violated during an alternating-possession throw-in, Team A has lost the arrow. Team B will have the arrow for the next alternating-possession throw-in. (6-4-5)

So the question is: When do we change the arrow?
1) As soon as the violation occurs.
3. When the ball is legally touched in-bounds.
Both answers 1&3 are correct. Rules 6-4-4&5.
Reply With Quote