View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 07, 2007, 10:16am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by A Pennsylvania Coach
(Extra note: The reason for the stoppage was that V22 was reporting in, with no 22 in the book. She was in the book as 27! Somehow neither scorer nor the R caught this pregame. The R was going to pass on the T but I suggested he call it. Then at the half when the V officials came in, and the R said he wanted to pass on it, they told him that he has to call that in an HS game.)
Just a hint, fwiw.......

Always check to see if the number was given correctly to the scorer, but maybe the scorer entered it wrongly. If the scorer did so, then it ain't a technical foul.

As a former coach, you probably already knew that though.
Reply With Quote