Thread: My fault...
View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 06, 2007, 03:41pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 17,241
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrankHtown
Just for clarification...why was this not correctible? It was an official's error, the official had knowledge of the event, it wasn't a rule that was inadverently set aside....

It wasn't erroneously counting or cancelling a score. Why wouldn't this be able to be corrected up until the official's approval of the final score?
It falls under that heading. You get until the (start of the) second live ball to correct it.
Reply With Quote