Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
Fouls are either personal or technical, and then CAN be either flagrant or intentional, but not both. So what you need to say above is flagrant personal foul.
Got it? 
|
Hrm...I'm obviously having a tough day. That said, I just went to get my rulebook. Here's what I read in 4-19-4:
A flagrant foul may be a personal or technical foul of a violent or savage nature...It may or may not be intentional.
So, why can't I have a flagrant intentional foul? Or is it simply saying that the act itself may or may not be intentional, but that doesn't change the type of foul?
Sorry for the confusion this morning. Ugh.