View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 06, 2007, 08:09am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmcramer
A1 jumps from his front court to secure an errant pass from A2, and while still in the air over OOB territory with possesion of the ball, he requests a Time Out beore he lands OOB.

Is this still legal in high school? Thanks!
Do you have a case book?

5.8.3 SITUATION D: A1 or A2 requests a time-out: (a) while airborne A1 is holding the ball; (b) while A1's throw-in is in flight toward A2; or (c) when the ball is on the floor at A1's disposal for a throw-in. RULING: The request is granted in (a) and (c), but denied in (b), as there is no player control while the ball is loose between players.
Reply With Quote