Thread: Rate my partner
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 16, 2002, 10:31pm
Mark Dexter Mark Dexter is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by Barry C. Morris
Hold on a second, the suggested ploy involved knocking the ball away after a made basket in order to draw a first warning. This warning is covered under 10-1-5(d). The case book citation you have offered involves a boundary plane warning in the last five seconds. These are two distinctly different warnings. The case book for 10-1-5(d) doesn't have the "last second tactic" situation included. Do we ascribe the 9-2-11 ruling to the 10-1-5 ruling because they both have the same intent?
No - I was just pointing out a slightly different situation which would be illegal.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote