Quote:
Originally posted by Barry C. Morris
Hold on a second, the suggested ploy involved knocking the ball away after a made basket in order to draw a first warning. This warning is covered under 10-1-5(d). The case book citation you have offered involves a boundary plane warning in the last five seconds. These are two distinctly different warnings. The case book for 10-1-5(d) doesn't have the "last second tactic" situation included. Do we ascribe the 9-2-11 ruling to the 10-1-5 ruling because they both have the same intent?
|
I was simply responding to Chuck's question to Mark, with regards to where the 5 second or less play was located in the case book. My reply was not meant to address anything other than that.
With regards to knocing the ball away to get a delay of game penalty, I'm not stopping the game in that situation. I'll retreive the ball myself, with the clock running and toss it to the thrower.