View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 01, 2007, 04:10pm
kbilla kbilla is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 600
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
If a player with the ball pushes off with with his arm, would you call a block on his opponent too using the same principles?

If two players go up for a rebound and the player behind pushes the opponent with inside position to get the ball , I take it that's a block in your world too?

Lah me.......

You're trying to apply guarding principles to non-guarding situations.
Absolutely not, a push off is specifically addressed in the rulebook..your second case is a push, there is no PC so I am obviously not applying a guarding principle there...how do you define a guarding situation?
Reply With Quote