Quote:
Originally Posted by RUBIERA
I got this from the preseason guide 2007-08 Basketball NFHS referee.
Tittle Accepting the backcourt exceptions. play #5
As seen in the Playpic on page 11, Team A's player makes the throw-in to a teammate (in that case number 10) (witch is in the frontcourt). That player muffs the ball and it goes into the backcourt where it recovered by that player (A2) RULING: it is a legal play. NO CONTROL had been established by team A even though the player touched the ball in the frontcourt. No player or team control exists during a throw-in.
So I think is not a backcourt violation. cuz there wasn't team control yet.
Rey
|
I don't know what you are refering to when you say "is not a backcourt violation." If you mean the play in the pre-season guide, yiou are correct, and you have the correct reasoning. If you mean the OP in this thread, you are incorrect -- TC was established when A2 caught the ball.