Quote:
Originally Posted by Ref in PA
I thought I could find this in the books but could not.
If Team A (Home) does not have white uniforms and we start with technical fouls, how are the techs charged?
Against coach as indirect? I say no.
Against team foul count? I say yes.
Against the player toward disqualification? I say yes.
As best as I can determine the T is for wearing an illegal uniform and therefore falls under 10-3-2. Is that correct?
|
As an official who does not referee under NFHS rules, could someone please explain the logic behind this uniform rule?
Under FIBA rules, the rule states the Home team shall wear a light colored uniform HOWEVER if both teams agree the Home team may wear a dark colored uniform.
I'm having a little trouble understanding how this type of T improves the game.
Any feedback is appreciated...