View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 30, 2007, 03:40pm
Ref_in_Alberta Ref_in_Alberta is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ref in PA
I thought I could find this in the books but could not.

If Team A (Home) does not have white uniforms and we start with technical fouls, how are the techs charged?

Against coach as indirect? I say no.
Against team foul count? I say yes.
Against the player toward disqualification? I say yes.

As best as I can determine the T is for wearing an illegal uniform and therefore falls under 10-3-2. Is that correct?
As an official who does not referee under NFHS rules, could someone please explain the logic behind this uniform rule?

Under FIBA rules, the rule states the Home team shall wear a light colored uniform HOWEVER if both teams agree the Home team may wear a dark colored uniform.

I'm having a little trouble understanding how this type of T improves the game.

Any feedback is appreciated...
Reply With Quote