View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 30, 2007, 06:33am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
Given that, imagine this play...
A1's throwing ball in. A2, in A's frontcourt, jumps to catch the ball but muff's it (throwin ends). Before landing, A2 is able to secure control of the ball. A2 lands in the backcourt. Violation?
Great question, Camron!!!

Can see the merit for ruling either way. I don't believe that the NFHS envisioned this when writing about the throw-in ending and when the exception ends.
Reply With Quote