This was wrtten by Jurasic deep within another thread:
Quote:
Hawks Coach,try this one on for size.Eight seconds to go,A scores and is down 1 point,A calls TO after B grabs ball and is just stepping over the end line for throw-in---noting that you certainly know the rule,what do you want called if:
1)You are the A coach.
2)You are the B coach.
|
I think it deserves it's own thread. I, for one, have
made "late" TO calls after a made basket and I do it
because almost always neither coache complains. On the
other hand, if I don't grant the TO one of the coaches
is very, very p***ed, and he is correct because I should
have anticipated the TO call. Well?