Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeTheRef
If I'm not letting the bench players disconcert, then I'm letting the coach either. I think I rather get my point across with the violation and additional free throw, rather then giving an unsporting technical. I'm definitely not applying a "coaches box" rule against him when we know the coaching box can and often does fall below the free throw line extended.
|
Agree with you that it may be the best way to deal with it, but I don't see a rule allowing us to make this call..I understand that you are applying the disconcertion rule to the coach, but as I mentioned in my last post, where else do we apply "in game" rules to coaches? Personally and without any other rule evidence to the contrary, I would warn a coach once and if it continued it would be a tech from there...been wrong before though!