Thread: U mayk da cawl
View Single Post
  #50 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 28, 2007, 03:45pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdw3018
Mark, if A3 intentionally touches the ball, can't this be ruled the start of a new try or tap?

That's what I was asking (unclearly) earlier...

Oh, and I guess we'll have to agree to disagree on what constitutes "approximately." Since it isn't defined, I guess it is left up to our judgement, and two fouls in less than 1 second constitute "approximately" to me.
There is no way I'm having a false multiple foul commited against the same shooter. If both must be called (unlikley) then it will be a multiple foul. If it is during the same continuous motion/airborne shooter interval, it IS approximately the same time(unless the shooter finds a way to float in the air for 30 seconds.) If you call it a false multiple and the shooter misses the three, there would be 6 FTs awarded (3 for each foul). Not a chance that this makes any sense.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote