Quote:
Originally Posted by imagomer
Girls V coach here. Last night I'm down 3 with about 2 sec left, my ball under my basket - no timeouts left. My thrower in did not realize/understand that a two would do us no good, and she didn't hear my attempts to communicate this fact to her. . . so she inbounds to my block cutter, and we lose by 1.
Question: What if I had requested the TO? Is the penalty 2 FTs and the ball, or 2 FTs and back to POI (my ball under my basket)?
|
Depends on the rules your game is played under, FED & W-NCAA would be 2-shots and the ball goes to the other team. M-NCAA would be 2 shots & POI.