Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny Ringo
The arrow does not change - it stays the way it is until the next AP situation?
Team B gets the ball for the Tech and then the next jump ball - Team B gets it for the AP?
|
Yes, Johnny. Here's the case book play:
ARROW NOT REVERSED
6.4.1 SITUATION B: A technical foul by B1 occurs during the dead ball which precedes the second quarter. RULING: Start the second quarter by administering the free throws. The last free throw is followed by a throw-in at the division line from the side opposite the table. The possession arrow is not reversed. The opportunity for a throw-in under the alternating-possession procedure is not affected by the foul. (6-4-5; 8-5-2)