View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 26, 2007, 02:01pm
kbilla kbilla is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 600
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
What activity am I going to cancel? I would do it by CE rule, yes. Otherwise, you can't fix it.
If you call this an IW, then you have to give the ball to the player who has it.
None in this case since they had an immediate whistle, all I am saying is that if you start shoehorning situations into rules where they don't fit you can get yourself twisted up...maybe not this time, but just as a habit..why do you have to "call it" anything, why not just administer it per the casebook play 8.6.1 that was quoted earlier? There are five specific CE situatuions, this is not one of them - no "error" had even been committed, if it was one shot, the shooter only shot one shot, where is the error? If anyone asks you what happened say that the official gave errouneous information and we handled according to the rules specific to that situation....and don't forget 2-3, the referee shall make decisions on any points not specifically covered in the rules...
Reply With Quote