View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 26, 2007, 09:22am
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,686
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
Scrapper,
You are officiating a HS game that employs a shot clock. The shot clock shows 8 seconds remaining. A1 has the ball OOB for a throw-in. He holds the ball across the boundary plane and B1 creates a held ball situation.

Are you saying that the shot clock should reset?
That's exactly what I was saying. Unfortunately, I was also wrong. I was focused on the fact that there's no team control. However, NCAA 2-11-7i is a specific exception to that rule. Do not reset after a simultaneous held ball during a throw-in when the alternating possession arrow favors the throw-in team.

I'll go edit that bit.
Reply With Quote