View Single Post
  #45 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 21, 2007, 10:44pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Um, no, both Dan and I are saying that if a teammate of a shooter touches the ball so that it's redirected into the basket, that act is an obvious tap, which is the same as a "try".
Sorry, but that's not anything close to what you just wrote. Since you are getting on in years and perhaps need to be reminded, here are your exact words:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Unless it glances off of the hand(s) of the other member of team A, this try also ended when it touched the teammate.
That is wrong twice: 1. because the initial throw in that case book play was not a try; and 2. because glancing off any part of a teammate OTHER THAN the hand cannot legally be considered the start of a new try.
Reply With Quote