View Single Post
  #42 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 21, 2007, 11:08am
jdw3018 jdw3018 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,896
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Unless it glances off of the hand(s) of the other member of team A, this try also ended when it touched the teammate. Again, that's from case book play 6.7.6SitA. There's NO judgment involved in that call; it's a rule.
I don't see how 6.7.6SitA applies here, as there was never a try involved there. That is simply a pass deflecting off A2. Here, we're talking about a try glancing off A2.

Two completely different situations.
Reply With Quote