Quote:
Originally Posted by jdw3018
That's just one example. Another might be a drive into the lane, fouled hard while going up knocks the player toward the ground and the try is a "scoop" from very low, it could glance off another member of Team A. "Obvious" is a relative term to the official making the judgement.
|
Unless it glances off of the
hand(s) of the other member of team A, this try also ended when it touched the teammate. Again, that's from case book play 6.7.6SitA. There's
NO judgment involved in that call; it's a rule.