| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			Straight from this year's interps: 
2007-08 Basketball Rules Interpretations 
 
SITUATION 6: Team A is making a throw-in near the division line in the team's frontcourt. A1's throw-in is deflected by B1, who is applying direct pressure on A1. A2 jumps from the team's frontcourt, catches the ball in the air and lands in the backcourt. RULING: Backcourt violation on Team A. The throw-in ends when it is legally touched by B1. When A2 gains possession/control in the air, he/she has frontcourt status. A backcourt violation has occurred when A2 lands in the backcourt.  (9-9-1; 9-9-3)
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |