Quote:
Originally Posted by SanDiegoSteve
I meant after Tim revealed the answer. We were all shooting down the runway in our respective Gulfstreams and Citation Xs ready to take off while you were in your Piper Cub taxiing out. Damn, this plane analogy is getting old. 
|
Time revealed the answer
unless all runners advance one base. Tell me when runners don't get to
advance one base on a balk.
Now Steve, I knew the question to the answer. It was quite obvious in my post. Tim proposed the question, There's one other instance in baseball where a batter that's been HBP is not awarded first base, other than the reasons given in 6.08. Note the phrase other than the reason given in 6.08. What did you do. You gave a ruling found in 6.08.
Originally Posted by
SanDiegoSteve
Would that be if the batter intentionally allows or causes the pitch to hit him?
Now I might be flying a Piper Cub, but it is all to obvious to most the rubber band broke on your aircraft a long time ago.....