View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 23, 2000, 07:44pm
rogg rogg is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 1
Post

quote:
Originally posted by BBALL21:
Under, side, top...ball is in-play...over the top, bal is out. Regarding the hand thing, it better be an "obvious" foul to call anything...otherwise, out of bounds on the hand that last touched it...if the hand was on the ball at the time, no foul...the ball is part of the ball.


First, the over-the-top rule stated only applies to a square backboard....[p]

Regarding the hand thing, since the hand of A1 is on the ball, and part of the ball, there is no foul. Who caused the ball to go out of bounds? B1 (the defender). So, throw-in awarded to A1 (the team who already had the ball).
Reply With Quote