View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 13, 2007, 12:37am
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by Husker John
Player A dribbles the ball towards half court. The Ball and maybe he right foot cross center court and into the fore court. He keeps his dribble until all points (both feet and the ball are in the back court). What is the ruling if the foot went into the front court? What if it had not?
When dribbling from BC to FC, the player and ball have BC status until both feet and the ball are in the FC.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote