Thread: Oh My Gosh!
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 12, 2007, 05:09pm
BLydic BLydic is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Posts: 307
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
A's touch in the backcourt gives the ball backcourt status simultaneous with the touch. Agree?
Totally agree.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
Now, consider this part of the rule: "touched...the ball in the frontcourt before it went to the backcourt". Who was the last person to touch it BEFORE it went to the backcourt? B2Basically, you draw a line in time at the very instant the ball gains BC status. If the last player to touch the ball before that point in time was team A and the first player after that point in time was team A, you have a violation. (Assuming team control).
I agree B2 is the last to touch player in the FC to touch the ball. I'm just having a problem with saying B2 caused the ball to get to the BC.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
It's not close enough to compare...having the ball go to the BC is not a violation as going OOB is.
And it's these analogies that continue to haunt me.
Reply With Quote