Quote:
Originally Posted by BLydic
9-1-1 says... A player shall not be the first to touch a ball after it has been in team control in the frontcourt...
Notice, there's no "and" in the rule.
|
We're not talking about the rule. We're talking about the new interp.
I've already stated that I believe that the new interp is poor and does not mesh with the text of the rule.
My point is that you are trying to have it both ways. You wish to call one play by the text of the rule and another according to the new interp. That doesn't work.