Quote:
Originally Posted by kbilla
What do you mean "lands in the BC"? A2 never jumped. A2 was in the backcourt when he/she touched it. What you have to believe in order to make this a BC violation is that the ball had FC status, was touched by A2 last when it had FC status ("if he/she or a teammate last touched or was touched by the ball in the FC before it went to the BC"), then simultaneously it also has BC status at the same time by being touched by A2 who is in the BC...it just doesn't make sense...again, understand this is the interp, but it is not consistent with the rule...
|
Ok, read and thought 2 different things, please accept my apologies and promises that I won't try to mix work and officiating at the same time. I'm still sticking with a BC violation; however, I will keep an open mind. Thanks